horatio
Is anyone going to Angouleme next year for the circuit des Remperts?
Quote 0 0
Lordsoandso
I hope to be there.
Quote 0 0
horatio
We (Pat , wife & I) are booked in at the Hôtel Epi d'Or, Boulevard René Chabasse.

Perhaps we could arrange nearer the time to meet for a drink, -or whatever; Providing the roof doesn't fall in, or the Inter throw a fit.
Quote 0 0
Lordsoandso
Sounds like a plan. Mr Curtis will be along eventually to rubbish my claim of attendance since I've been saying I'm going for the last two years. That'll be three of us though.
Quote 0 0
horatio
Snow permitting!
Quote 0 0
john curtis
LSS wrote:

Sounds like a plan. Mr Curtis will be along eventually to rubbish my claim of attendance since I've been saying I'm going for the last two years. That'll be three of us though.
Sorry you have had to wait so long! I hadn't seen this thread.
Yes, I don't believe you will be there.
All those years eating alone at Chez Paul with an empty chair beside me.
Quote 0 0
horatio
Oh dear, Oh dear,  We are just changing our mind about attending, as we do not wish to miss the NATO Northern Tour in this significant year.

Next Year at Angouleme?????
Quote 0 0
Lordsoandso
Book another empty chair John!
Quote 0 0
Rich5ltr
So this is the same weekend as the Goodwood revival, I knew there was a reason I couldn't go, and I've been intending to go for years.
Still burning hydrocarbons just for fun! 

Quote 0 0
horatio
It's been the same weekend for the past few years, I suppose the event calendar is a bit crowded nowadays, but it would be nice if the Revival could go back to earlier in September, as it used to be.

Anyone got Lord Marches private line, and some influence?
Quote 0 0
mcatlin
horatio wrote:

It's been the same weekend for the past few years, I suppose the event calendar is a bit crowded nowadays, but it would be nice if the Revival could go back to earlier in September, as it used to be.

Anyone got Lord Marches private line, and some influence?